(Edmonton, Alberta) – At the Annual General Meeting on March 6, 2019 Servus Credit Union announced the election of four members to its Board of Directors: returning incumbents Doug Bristow, Amy Corrigan and John Lamb join new director Shawn Eltom.

Full election results were:

Amy Corrigan


Derrick Olesen


John Lamb


Ken Cameron


Doug Bristow


Greg Krischke


Shawn Eltom



The directors were elected by eligible member-owners from a slate of seven candidates. Servus is transitioning from three year terms to four year terms for all directors. In order to make the transition, for the 2018, 2019 and 2020 elections directors elected will serve varying terms. Doug Bristow, Amy Corrigan and John Lamb will serve four year terms. Shawn Eltom will serve a two year term.

Continuing their terms on the Servus Credit Union Board of Directors are: Perry Dooley, Iris Evans, Danielle Ghai, Doug Hastings, Jonathon Holt, Darcy Mykytyshyn, Simon Neigum and Matthew Protti.

Servus Board of Directors

The board re-elected John Lamb as Board Chair and elected Simon Neigum as Vice Chair at their first meeting today.

Chosen to lead committees were:

  • Audit & Finance – Doug Bristow
  • Enterprise Risk Management – Matthew Protti
  • Governance & Human Resources – Darcy Mykytyshyn
  • Nominating – Amy Corrigan

Representing Servus Credit Union on the Board of Credit Union Central of Alberta are Perry Dooley, Iris Evans and Doug Hastings.

Democratic member participation is a fundamental cooperative principle practiced by Servus. Subject to eligibility criteria set out in the Alberta Credit Union Act and the Servus Credit Union bylaws, all Servus member-owners may participate in the Board election by running for the Board and voting for the candidates.

About Servus Credit Union Ltd.

At Servus Credit Union we're building a better world, one member at a time. We've been shaping the financial fitness of Albertans for 80 years with a full line of secure financial services. We help members manage their money wherever they are through 100 branches in 59 communities; online, mobile and telephone banking; and 1900 no-fee ATMs across Canada. We reinvest our profits in our members and the communities we serve.  

For more information

Michael Dickinson
Director of Stakeholder Solutions
Servus Credit Union
T: 780.638.8012
C: 780.910.8712